APG kicks off the holiday season by participating in Crossroads’ Warming the Homeless

For the second year in a row, APG gave a financial donation to Warming the Homeless, an annual event hosted by Crossroads which distributes coats and boots to homeless men, women and children living in Washington, DC. This year, a combined total of 400 coats and boots were distributed!

With a winter predicted to be even worse than last year, the recipients expressed a deep level of gratitude. APG is humbled to give back to the city, as Washington, DC frequently ranks as one of the cities with the highest percentage of homelessness.

I will post updates as APG continues to spreads the holiday joy and gives back to the community this holiday season. One initiative that we are currently involved in is Adopt-a-Child, hosted by Interfaith. APG has committed to adopting 56 children, so we could really use your donation of an unwrapped gift or a financial donation. Our gift drop-off deadline is Dec 9, so please make sure to act TODAY if you want to donate! For more information on getting involved or contributing a gift or donation, please contact Marsha Hodgson at Marsha.Hodgson@apg.com.

~Sarah Bassett/Marketing Analyst

  1. Hurrah! In the end I got a web site from where I can in fact take valuable facts regarding my study
    and knowledge.

  2. I do not even know the way I finished up here, but I believed this submit was once good.

    I do not know who you might be however certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger if you are not already. Cheers!

  3. I’m not generally the location of blogs, but I would prefer to say that this place is truly forced me to not be so! Critical post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

